Ars Electronica Festival 2021

Opening Night “Pianographique 2021” with realtime visualizations by Cori O’Lan / Ars Electronica Center, Linz, Austria / September 7, 2021

Music 4 Hands

Music by Philip Glass, Six Scenes from “Les Enfants Terribles”and Steve Reich, “Piano Phase”Performed on two pianos by Maki Namekawa and Dennis Russell Davies

Ars Electronica Home Delivery Live Stream Concerts 2021

In the course of Ars Electronica’s “Home Delivery Live Stream Concerts“, piano duo Maki Namekawa & Dennis Russell Davies played again a series of concerts in the Ars Electronica Center Piano Room and in the Deep Space 8K in Austria with real time visualizations by Cori O’Lan.

Bösendorfer: Vienna Concert 230 VC

“For the love of music” Bösendorfer: Vienna Concert 230 VC piano Pianist: Maki Namekawa Title: “Mishima Closing” by Philip Glass Director: Andreas H. Bitesnich Special thanks to Dennis Russell Davies

BBC Music Magazine Interview

REWIND. Great artist talk about their past recordings. This Month: Maki Namekawa, Pianist BBC Music Magazine, March 2021 Issue

Stream Concert for UCLA

Los Angeles / USA Royce Hall Concert Series Stream Concert for Center for the Art of Performance UCLA Ligeti, Berg, Guarnieri & Glass ( West Cost Premiere) Read more